ANZAM PD Session: 27th March, 2024

Date:

The benefits and burdens of service and leadership roles in mid-career: honouring your purpose, crafting your profile.


Presenters:
Dr Lisa Callagher, University of Auckland
Professor Bill Harley, University of Melbourne
Professor Paul Hibbert, University of Warwick
Professor Tine Koehler, University of Melbourne

The presentation will help participants to:

* Learn about the ways to develop service and leadership roles in editorial, learned society and university contexts.
* Develop an understanding of the benefits and burdens of service and leadership roles in different contexts.
* Be aware of theories, tools and frameworks for the self-management of careers.
* Mobilise key tools and theories to actively shape service and leadership roles.
* Share service and leadership experiences and insights with other mid-career academic colleagues.
* Identify service and leadership roles that are personally meaningful.

Take an active stance in shaping service and leadership roles in the future.


Date:  Wednesday 27th March, 2024

Times: START TIMES vary per STATE:

8am Perth, 11am Sydney/Victoria, 10am Queensland, 10.30am Adelaide, 1pm New Zealand and 11am Hobart.

The session will run for 90minutes.


REGISTER HERE:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUlde2sqzkrG9Apay7EweXb-HN6FQRSWLSF 



Event Leader:

Dr Justine Ferrer, ANZAM Education & Engagement committee


*This session is FREE to ANZAM members, or for a small administrative charge of $20 for non-members, billable upon registration.