

PROF KERRY BROWN



Professor Kerry Brown

BA (HUM) Griffith; BA (Hons) Murdoch; PhD Griffith; FFISEAM

Email: kerry.brown@curtin.edu.au

Phone: +61 407731939

Kerry Brown is Professor of HRM, School of Management, Curtin University. Previously, she was the Mulpha Chair in Tourism Asset Management and Professor in the School of Tourism and Hospitality Management, Southern Cross University and Professor in the School of Management at Queensland University of Technology. She was Program Leader for the Cooperative Research Centre for Integrated Engineering Asset Management (CIEAM) Strategic Human Dimensions Program (2004-2009) and Program Leader for the Sustainability and Organisational Performance CIEAM2 (2010-2013).

Her principal research areas are change management; collaboration, networks and clusters; capability, strategy, management and policy for infrastructure and asset management; work-life balance, gender and careers in the public sector, public sector management and policy, government-community relations and employment relations.

She has co-authored three books, the interrelationships between government, business and society, managing change and innovation in the public sector and, negotiation. Kerry has also co-edited three books on innovation in the construction industry and two books on industry clustering. She has published over 70 articles in scholarly journals. She is an editorial board member of the *International Journal of Small Business and Globalization* and the *Journal of Organizational Change Management* and, *Journal of Management and Organisation*. Active in industry-sponsored research, she has been awarded eight Australian Research Council (ARC) grants and many commercial research

grants particularly in the area of organisational development and strategy, public policy and evaluation.

Professor Brown is an Executive Board Member and Founding Fellow of the *International Society for Engineering Asset Management*. She was awarded an Australia and New Zealand Academy of Management (ANZAM) Research Fellow (2009-2014).